The Wenham Zoning Board of Appeals exercises all powers granted to it by Massachusetts General Laws, Chapters 40A, 40B and 41 and the Town of Wenham Zoning Bylaw.  The Board hears and decides applications for special permits, appeals or petitions for variances from regulations governing dimensions of land or structures,  appeals taken by any aggrieved by reason of his inability to obtain a permit or enforcement action under the provisions of MGL Ch 40A, and applications for comprehensive permits.

The Zoning Board consists of three regular members  and up to three associate members and are appointed by the Board of Selectmen for a term of three years.  

The Board meets as needed. 

Board Members:

Anthony M. Feeherry, Chair (2021)
Jeremy Coffey (2020)
Christopher Vance (2019)
Evan Campbell, Associate Member (2020)
Dana Begin, Associate Member (2019)

Contact the Zoning Board of Appeals:
Margaret Hoffman, AICP
Planning Coordinator

Phone: 978-468-5520 Ext. 8
Fax: 978-468-8014

Office Location
Wenham Town Hall
2nd Floor
138 Main Street
Wenham, MA 01984